top of page

The Balance of State (BoS) Continuum of Care (CoC) encompasses a large and diverse geographic area, including both rural and non-contiguous jurisdictions. In the case of the Alabama Balance of State Continuum of Care (AL507 BoS CoC), it was established in 2004 and currently serves a total of thirty-seven (37) counties. These counties are as follows: Barbour, Bibb, Blount, Butler, Chambers, Chilton, Choctaw, Clarke, Clay, Cleburne, Conecuh, Coosa, Covington, Crenshaw, Cullman, Dallas, Escambia, Fayette, Greene, Hale, Jackson, Lamar, Lee, Macon, Marengo, Marshall, Monroe, Perry, Pickens, Pike, Randolph, Sumter, Talladega, Tallapoosa, Walker, Washington, and Wilcox. 

Responsibilities of the Continuum of Care Under HEARTH  ACT

bottom of page